Eau Claire Area School District

New ECPSF Fund Will Help Local High Schools Install Solar Panels

The Eau Claire Public Schools Foundation, a Supporting Organization of ECCF, is excited to announce the newest addition to its Family of Funds: The Solar on Eau Claire Schools Fund. It will support the installation and maintenance of solar panels on Eau Claire's North and Memorial High Schools. Solar on Schools was started by the nonprofit Couillard Solar Foundation (CSF). This project strives to reduce schools' carbon footprints as well as to reduce their energy costs. Once the solar panels are installed, the Eau Claire Area School District will save…

Read More »

Jim Pinter Receives Leadership Award at the ECCF Autumn Social

Jim Pinter (bottom center), shown here with his family, received a Leadership Award at ECCF's 2017 Autumn Social. Jim Pinter's many achievements and lasting impact on the Eau Claire Community Foundation (ECCF) were recognized when he received a Leadership Award at ECCF's Autumn Social on September 18, 2017.  As members of the Society of Founders (SOF), Jim and his wife Kathy were instrumental in creating ECCF; without the dollars they and the other SOF members so generously contributed , ECCF couldn't have opened its doors. But…

Read More »

2017 Golden Apple Awards

Second row, from left: Mary Uelmen, Dayna Smith, Becky Linderholm, Katie Engel, Mike Peplinski, Jason Wendtland, Renee Morehead, Michelle Olson, Heather Kapanke, Melinda Daubitz. Front row, from left: Tom Dahl, Cheryl Moss, Sarah Binder, Megan McCrackin, Erin Layde, Scott Faris, JoAnn Waldhart Adams, Melinda Wright, Tim McManus, Jeremy Harrison. The Eau Claire Public Schools Foundation hosted its second annual Golden Apple Awards banquet on Thursday, April 6, 2017 at Wild Ridge & Mill Run Golf Course. The ceremony was emceed by WEAU’s Bob Gallaher, and featured…

Read More »