Board of Trustees

Guiding the Eau Claire Community Foundation is the Board of Trustees. This volunteer group is made of community leaders dedicated to making Eau Claire a better place to live. The Board has the authority and responsibility to develop policies, procedures, and regulations for the operation of ECCF; to monitor the foundation’s financial health, programs, and overall performance; and to provide the Executive Director with the resources to meet the needs of those ECCF serves.

Meet the Board

Tom Larson
President of
Larson Management,

Jeff Kowieski
Vice Chair
Partner and General Counsel
Wipfli LLP

John Satre
Retired, CPA
Bauman Associates & Advisors

Cindy Hangartner
Crivello Carlson, S.C.

Grant Beardsley
EVP-Chief Legal Officer
Royal Credit Union

Jason Beckermann, M.D.
General Surgeon
Mayo Health System

Greg Bremer
Professional Advisor
One Digital 

Mike Conner
Executive Director
PESI, Inc.

Amelia Daniels
Personal Trainer
Community Member

Cody Filipczak
C&M Properties and Construction Inc.

Paul Kulig
Market President
BMO Harris Bank

Julia Kyle, M.D.
Internal Medicine & Pediatrics, Confluence Health

Katie Murphy
Manager of Operations
RB Scott Company

Jackie Rasmussen
Vice President
U.S. Bank Wealth Management

Andy Schlafer
Certified Financial Planner
Baird Private Wealth Management

Linda Danielson
Past Chair
Ruder Ware

Meet the Staff 

Wesley Escondo
President & CEO

Erin Dayton
Operations Director

Brenna Lindsey-Schrupp
Development & Scholarship Coordinator

Rebecca White Body
Program Coordinator

Monica Olson
Financial Assistant

Hannah Schierenbeck 
Graphic Design Intern

Connor Lindahl 
Graphic Design Intern