Dean J. Arnold Endowment Fund

The Dean J. Arnold Endowment Fund honors the memories of several important people by designating annual grants to the following nonprofits:

Eau Claire Public Schools Foundation in memory of Doris Mitchell Arnold Losby, Miriam Eastman (Mrs. L.G.) Arnold, and David Barnes. All were former teachers in Eau Claire Area Public Schools. David Barnes was principal for many years of Eau Claire High School, Memorial High School, and North High School.

Paul Bunyan Logging Camp in memory of Dr. Roy Mitchell, Dr. Edward Murphy, and Doris Mitchell Arnold Losby. The grant funds will be transferred annually to the Paul Bunyan Logging Camp Museum Endowment Fund held at ECCF.

Chippewa Valley Museum in memory of Louis George Arnold and the employees who worked for the firm he founded, L.G. Arnold, Inc.

Gifts to this Fund are welcome and will add even more support to these organizations.